ECON scholar-athletes named to honor society

Four ECON majors on the Wesleyan football team were named members of the 2019 National Football Foundation (NFF) Hampshire Honor Society, as announced by the NFF & College Hall of Fame. The Hampshire Honor Society is comprised of college football players from all divisions who have maintained a cumulative GPA of 3.2 or higher throughout their collegiate careers.  Our majors so honored are Evan Hull, Brandon Morris, Terence Norton, and Joe Wilson.

Evan and Joe were all named NESCAC All-Academic in the fall as well, while Joe was named a semifinalist for the 2018 William V. Campbell Trophy® by the NFF, which recognizes an individual as the absolute best football scholar-athlete in the nation. Additionally, Evan was recently elected into Wesleyan’s Gamma Chapter of Phi Beta Kappa for Spring 2019.